Today is December 13, 2019 -

– BESTT Activities Calendar

Sun, Aug 25 Merit Scholarship Meeting 11:00 – 11:30 am
Wed, Aug 28 Pizza Party – Grade 3 5:00 – 6:00 pm
Sat, Aug 31
Bar Mitzvah of Oliver Lucoff
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Sep 4 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High Dinner & Class – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Sep 7
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Sep 8
Back to BESTT Breakfast & Classes – Grades K-7
Service Grant Meeting
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 pm
Wed, Sep 11
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Fri, Sep 13
Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, Sep 14 Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
Bar Mitzvah of Braden Brooks
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Sep 15 BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Sep 18
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Sep 21
Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (includes lunch)
10:00 am – 12:15 pm
Sun, Sep 22 BESTT – Grades K-7
B’nai Mitzvah Meeting – Grade 5 Parents
Kevah Family Program – Kindergarten
Kibbutz Chaverim
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:15 – 11:00 am
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 3:00 pm
Wed, Sep 25 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Sep 28 Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Sep 29 No BESTT – Erev Rosh Hashanah
Mon, Sep 30 Rosh Hashanah Day I Youth Programming
Tues, Oct 1 Rosh Hashanah Day 2 Youth Programming
 
Wed, Oct 2
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High Dinner & Class – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm 
Sat, Oct 5
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Oct 6
BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots & Friedel at Beth Israel – Ages 0-PreK
BESTT Committee Meeting
9:30 – 12:00 pm
10:00 – 11:30 am
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Oct 9
Yom Kippur Youth Programming
 
Fri, Oct 11 Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, Oct 12 Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Oct 13
BESTT – Grades K-7
Kadima Program
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Oct 14-15 Sukkot I & II
Wed, Oct 16
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Oct 19
Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (includes lunch)
Shul-In – Grades 3-7
10:00 am -12:15 pm
Sat 12:15 pm – Sun 10:30 am

Sun, Oct 20
No BESTT – Stay at Home Sunday
 
Mon, Oct 21 Simchat Torah Mincha/Ma’ariv
SimTot Torah
Hakafot & Reception to Follow
5:30 pm
5:30 pm
Wed, Oct 23
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Oct 26
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Oct 27
BESTT – Grades K-7
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Oct 30
BESTT- Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Nov 2
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Nov 3
BESTT – Grades K-7
BESTT Committee Meeting
Blessing of the Animals
Habonim Program – Grades K-2
Daylight Savings Time (Fall Back)

9:30 am – 12:00 pm
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
11:45 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 6
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High Dinner & Class – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Nov 9
Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (includes lunch) 10:00 am – 12:15 pm
Sun, Nov 10 BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5

9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm

Wed, Nov 13 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12

4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm

Fri, Nov 15 Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, Nov 16 Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Nov 17
BESTT – Grades K-7
Kevah Family Program – Grade 3

Kevah Family Program – Grades 4-5
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:15 – 11:00 am
11:15 am – 12:00 pm

Wed, Nov 20 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Nov 23 Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Nov 24 BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Nov 27-Dec 1
Thanksgiving Break
Wed, Dec 4
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Dec 7
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
Bar Mitzvah of Mo Blair
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Dec 8
BESTT – Grades K-7
BESTT Committee Meeting
Chanukah Extravaganza with PJ Library
at the Children’s Museum
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
5:00 – 7:00 pm
Wed, Dec 11 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Fri, Dec 13 Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services – 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, Dec 14 Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (includes lunch) 10:00 am – 12:15 pm
Sun, Dec 15 BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
B’nai B’rith Bible Quiz
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Dec 18 BESTT – Grades 3-7 – Early Dismissal
4:15 – 5:30 pm
Sat, Dec 21 Bar Mitzvah of Brandon Raffel 9:30 am – 12:00 pm
Dec 21-Jan 7
Winter Break
Wed, Jan 8
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High Dinner & Class – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Jan 11
Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (includes lunch)
10:00 am – 12:15 pm
Sun, Jan 12 BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Jan 15
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Jan 18
No Junior Congregation – MLK Weekend
Sun, Jan 19
No BESTT – MLK Weekend
Wed, Jan 22 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Fri, Jan 24 Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, Jan 25
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Jan 26
BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5

Kevah Family Program – Grades 6-7
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Jan 29
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 1
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Feb 2
BESTT – Grades K-7
World Wide Wrap
BESTT Committee Meeting
Kibbutz Chaverim
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
9:30 – 10:30 am
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 5
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High Dinner & Class – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Fri, Feb 7
Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, Feb 8
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Feb 9
BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots
Kevah Family Program – Grade 3
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Feb 12 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 15
No Junior Congregation – Presidents Weekend
Sun, Feb 16 No BESTT – Presidents Weekend
Wed, Feb 19
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 22 Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (lunch included)
Mini Shul In – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:15 pm
Pick up at 10:00 pm
Sun, Feb 23 BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Feb 26 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 29 Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Mar 1
BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5 at Beth Israel
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:00 – 11:30 am
Wed, Mar 4
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High Dinner & Class – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Fri, Mar 6
Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, Mar 7 Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Mar 8
BESTT – Grades K-7 (early dismissal)
Purim Carnival
Daylight Savings Time (Spring Forward)
9:30 – 11:00 am
11:00 am – 1:00 pm

Mon, Mar 9 Megillah Reading
Wed, Mar 11 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8 – 12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Mar 14 Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (lunch included) 10:00 am – 12:15 pm
Sun, Mar 15
BESTT – Grades K-7  – Picture Day
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
BESTT Committee Meeting
Kibbutz Chaverim Program
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 18
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8 – 12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sat, Mar 21 Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Mar 22 BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
Kevah Family Program – Grades 1-2
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Mar 25 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8 – 12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Mar 27-29
Shabbaton – Grades 3-7
Sun, Mar 29
No BESTT
Wed, Apr 1
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High Dinner & Class – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Fri, Apr 3 Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, Apr 4
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:oo pm
Sun, Apr 5
BESTT – Grades K-7
Kindergarten Roundup
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
Siddur Celebration – Grade 3
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
9:30 – 10:30 am

10:30 am – 12:00 pm
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Apr 8 – 15
Pesach Break
 
Sat, Apr 18
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, Apr 19
BESTT – Grades K-7
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Apr 22
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Teen Yom HaShoah Program at Beth Israel
Community Yom HaShoah Program at Beth Israel
4:15 – 6:15 pm
5:30 – 7:00 pm
7:00 pm
Sat, Apr 25
Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (lunch included)  10:00 am – 12:15 pm
Sun, Apr 26 BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, Apr 29 BESTT at the JCC – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High at the JCC – Grades 8-12
Yom Ha’atzmaut
4:00 – 6:00 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Fri, May 1
Graduation & Teacher Appreciation Shabbat
5:00 – 7:00 pm
Sat, May 2
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7 10:00 am – 12:oo pm
Sun, May 3
BESTT – Grades K-7
Torah Tots – Ages 4-5
BESTT Committee Meeting
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, May 6
BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High Dinner & Classes – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Fri, May 8
Tot Shabbat – Ages 0-6
PreNeg – 5:30 pm, Services 6:00 pm
5:30 pm
Sat, May 9
Junior Congregation – Grades 3-7
10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Sun, May 10 BESTT – Grades K-7 9:30 am – 12:00 pm
Wed, May 13 BESTT – Grades 3-7
Hebrew High – Grades 8-12
4:15 – 6:15 pm
6:00 – 8:00 pm
Sat, May 16 Shabbat’s Cool – Grades K-7 (lunch included)
Grandfriend’s Shabbat
10:00 am – 12:15 pm
Sun, May 17
Last BESTT Sunday with Breakfast – Grades K-7
Last Torah Tots with Breakfast – Ages 4-5
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
10:30 am – 12:00 pm

Please note that this calendar is subject to change and will be updated throughout the year.