Today is October 21, 2018 -

– Major Jewish Holidays

5778/5779
2018-2019 School Year

Holidays begin the evening (Erev Hag) before the day noted. Holidays noted in italics are holy days .

Erev Rosh Hashanah Sunday September 9, 2018
Rosh Hashanah Monday & Tuesday
September 10-11, 2018
Kol Nidre Tuesday September 18, 2018
Yom Kippur Wednesday September 19, 2018
Erev Sukkot Sunday September 23, 2018
Sukkot Monday-Tuesday September 24-25, 2018
Sukkot Chol HaMoed Wednesday-Saturday September 26-29, 2018
Hoshanna Rabbah Sunday September 30, 2018
Shmini Atzeret/
Erev Simchat Torah
Monday October 1, 2018
Simchat Torah Tuesday October 2, 2018
Chanukah (First Candle) Sunday December 2, 2018
Chanukah (First Day) Monday December 3, 2018
Tu B’Shvat Monday January 21, 2019
Erev Purim (Megillah Reading) Wednesday March 20, 2019
Purim Thursday March 21, 2019
Erev Passover (Seder I) Friday April 19, 2019
Passover Saturday-Sunday April 20-21, 2019
Passover Chol HaMoed Monday-Thursday April 22-25, 2019
Passover Friday-Saturday April 26-27, 2019
Community Yom HaShoah Wednesday May 1, 2019
Yom HaShoah Thursday May 2, 2019
Yom HaZikaron Wednesday May 8, 2019
Yom Ha’atzmaut Thursday May 9, 2019
Lag B’Omer Thursday May 23, 2019
Erev Shavuot Saturday June 8, 2019
Shavuot Sunday-Monday June 9-10, 2019
Tisha B’Av Saturday-Sunday August 10-11, 2019

If you need an excuse for school to attend services here at Beth El, please let us know and we will provide a letter of excused absence.