Today is May 28, 2017 -

High School Calendar 2016-2017

Fri, Aug 26 Welcome Back Shabbat on the Green
6:00 pm
Wed, Sep 7
USY Board Meeting
Kadima Board Meeting
High School Dinner
Hebrew High
5:00 pm
5:30 pm
6:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Sep 14
Hebrew High
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Sun, Sep 18 Merit Scholarship Meeting 12:30 pm
Wed, Sep 21
Hebrew High
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Sep 28
USY/Kadima Lounge Night
Hebrew High
5:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Oct 3-4 Rosh Hashanah Youth Service ** 10:15 am
Wed, Oct 5 USY Board Meeting
Kadima Board Meeting
High School Dinner
Hebrew High
5:00 pm
5:30 pm
6:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Tue, Oct 11
Kol Nidre
 
Wed, Oct 12
Yom Kippur Youth Service**
11:00 am
Wed, Oct 19 Hebrew High 6:45 – 8:30 pm
Mon, Oct 24
Shmini Atzeret/Hakafot 5:30 pm
Tue, Oct 25
Simchat Torah
 
Wed, Oct 26 USY/Kadima Lounge Night
Hebrew High
5:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Fri, Oct 28 Family Shabbat – Led by USY 6:00 pm
Wed, Nov 2
USY Board Meeting
Kadima Board Meeting
High School Dinner
Hebrew High
5:00 pm
5:30 pm
6:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Nov 9
Hebrew High
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Nov 16
Hebrew High
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Nov 19-20 Shabbat’s Cool & Shul-In Overnight** 10:00 am – 9:00 am
Wed, Nov 23
No Hebrew High – Thanksgiving Break
 
Nov 24-27
Kinnus

Wed, Nov 30
No Hebrew High – Thanksgiving Break

Wed, Dec 7
USY Board Meeting
Kadima Board Meeting
High School Dinner
Hebrew High
5:00 pm
5:30 pm
6:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm

Sun, Dec 11 B’nai B’rith Bible Quiz at the JCC 1:30 pm
Wed, Dec 14
Hebrew High “The December Dilemma”
7:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Dec 21
Hebrew High Game Night at the Blumkin Home
6:00 – 7:45 pm
Wed, Dec 28 No Hebrew High – Winter Break
 
Wed, Jan 4
No Hebrew High – Winter Break

Wed, Jan 11
USY Board Meeting
Kadima Board Meeting
High School Dinner
Hebrew High
5:00 pm
5:30 pm
6:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Jan 18
Hebrew High  
Wed, Jan 25
Hebrew High  
Wed, Feb 1
USY Board Meeting
Kadima Board Meeting
High School Dinner
Hebrew High
5:00 pm
5:30 pm
6:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm

Wed, Feb 8
Hebrew High 6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Feb 15
Hebrew High 6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Feb 22
USY/Kadima Lounge Night
Hebrew High
5:00 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Mar 1
USY Board Meeting
Kadima Board Meeting
High School Dinner
Hebrew High
5:00 pm
5:30 pm
6:00 – 6:45 pm
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Mar 8
Hebrew High 6:45 – 8:30 pm
Sun, Mar 12 USY Purim Carnival 11:30 am – 1:30 pm
Wed, Mar 15
Hebrew High
6:45 – 8:30 pm
Wed, Mar 22
Hebrew High 6:45 – 8:30 pm
Mar 24-26 BESTT Shabbaton** in Gretna
 
Wed, Mar 29
Siena Francis House – Grades 10-12
Food Pantry – Grades 8-9
4:00 – 7:00 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Apr 2 Holocaust Trip to Chicago – Grades 7-8 6 am – 9 pm
Wed, Apr 5
High School Goes to See The Zookeeper’s Wife
Drop off/pick up at AMC Westroads
7 – 9:30 pm

 

Wed, Apr 12
Pesach Break
 
Wed, Apr 19
High School visits Blumkin Home
Drop off/pick up at Blumkin Home
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Apr 26
Yom HaShoah Dinner & Teen Program – Drop off/pick up at Beth Israel
5:30 – 8 pm

 

Wed, May 3
Teen Israel Info Night & Yom Ha’Atzmaut at the JCC
6:00 – 8:00 pm
Fri, May 5
Graduation & Teacher Appreciation 6:00 pm Service
7:00 pm Dinner
Wed, May 10
Hebrew High Students go to Enslaved Exhibit at UNO
6:30 – 8 pm
Wed, May 17
Hebrew High
6:30 – 8:00 pm

**Volunteer Opportunities

Please note that this calendar is subject to change and will be updated throughout the year.