Today is December 14, 2019 -

– High School Calendar

2019-2020

Sat, Aug 24
USY Slow-Ach & S’mores
8:00 – 10:00 pm
Sun, Aug 25 Madrechim Meeting
Merit Scholarship Meeting
10:00 – 11:00 am
11:00 am 
Wed, Sep 4
Back to BILU Parent & Student Dinner & Meeting
Hebrew High
5:15 – 6:30 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Sep 8 USY Board Meeting
USY/Kadima Kickoff
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 11 Hebrew High 6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 18 Teen Israel Meeting – Grades 11-12 at Temple Israel
Hebrew High

6:00 pm
6:00 – 8:00 pm
Sep 20-22 USY LTI in Illinois
 
Wed, Sep 25 USY High In[HEIR]itance Project – location TBA
5:30 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Sep 29 Erev Rosh Hashanah
Mon, Sep 30 Rosh Hashanah Day 1
Tues, Oct 1 Rosh Hashanah Day 2
Wed, Oct 2 Hebrew High Dinner & Classes 6:15 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Oct 6 Madrechim Meeting
USY Board Meeting
USY Program
9:00 – 10:00 am
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Tues, Oct 8 Kol Nidre
Wed, Oct 9 Yom Kippur
Sun, Oct 13 Kadima Program 12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 16 USY High All City Sukkah Hop
Oct 19 – 20
Shul-IN
Wed, Oct 23 Teen Israel Meeting – Grades 11-12 at Beth El
Hebrew High
6:00 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Oct 25-27 Kadima Kinnus in Ogden, IA
Wed, Oct 30 USY Program
Hebrew High
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Nov 3 Madrechim Meeting
USY Board Meeting
USY/Kadima Program
9:00 – 10:00 am
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 6 Hebrew High Dinner & Classes 6:15 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Nov 13 Teen Israel Meeting – Grades 11-12 at Beth Israel
Hebrew High
6:00 – 8:00 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Nov 20 USY High  & Dinner
5:15 – 8:00 pm
Nov 21-24 USY Kinnus in MN
Wed, Nov 27 No Hebrew High – Thanksgiving Break
 
Wed, Dec 4 Hebrew High Dinner & Classes 6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Dec 8 Madrechim Meeting
USY Board Meeting
Kadima Program
B’nai B’rith Bible Quiz at the JCC
9:00 – 10:00 am
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
1:00 – 3:00 pm
Wed, Dec 11 Teen Israel Meeting – Grades 11-12 at the JCC
Hebrew High
6:00 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Dec 18
Congregational Chanukah Dinner
No Charge for High School Students to Attend
5:30 pm
Dec 22 – Jan 3 Teen Trip to Israel – Grades 11-12
Wed, Dec 25 No Hebrew High – Winter Break
Wed, Jan 1 No Hebrew High – Winter Break  
Wed, Jan 8 USY Program
Hebrew High Dinner & Classes
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Jan 12
Madrechim Meeting
USY Board Meeting
USY/Kadima Program
9:00 – 10:00 am
10:00 – 11:00 am
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 15 USY Purim Prep
Hebrew High
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Jan 22 USY Purim Prep
Hebrew High
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Jan 24-26 USY Winter Shabbaton in Kansas City
Wed, Jan 29
Hebrew High  6:30 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Feb 2
Madrechim Meeting
USY Board Meeting
9:00 – 10:00 am
10:00 – 11:00 am
Wed, Feb 5 USY Purim Prep
Hebrew High Dinner & Classes
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Feb 9 Kadima Program 12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 12 USY Program
Hebrew High 
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Feb 19 USY Purim Prep
Hebrew High
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Feb 22-23 USY Overnight
Wed, Feb 26 USY Purim Prep
Hebrew High
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
March 1-3 Grade 10-12 AIPAC Trip to Washington, D.C.
Sun, Mar 3 Madrechim Meeting
USY Board Meeting
9:00 – 10:00 am
10:00 – 11:00 am
Wed, Mar 4 USY Board Meeting
USY Purim Prep
Hebrew High Dinner & Classes
4:30 – 5:15 pm
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Mar 8 Purim Carnival 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wed, Mar 11 USY Program
Hebrew High 
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Mar 18 Hebrew High 6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wed, Mar 25 Hebrew High  6:30 – 8:00 pm
Mar 27-29 Shabbaton
Wed, Apr 1 USY Program
Hebrew High Dinner & Classes
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Sun, Apr 5 Madrechim Meeting
USY Board Meeting
USY/Kadima Program
9:00 – 10:00 am
10:00 – 11:00 am
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Apr 8-15 Pesach Break
Sun, Apr 19 USY Program 12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 22 Yom HaShoah Teen Program at Beth Israel
Yom HaShoah Community Program at Beth Israel
5:30 – 7:00 pm
7:00 – 8:30 pm
Apr 23-26 Spring Kallah
Sun, Apr 26 8th Grade Trip to Chicago 6:00 am – 9:00 pm
Wed, Apr 29 Hebrew High at JCC for Yom Ha’atzmaut
 
Fri, May 1 Graduation & Teacher Appreciation 5:00 pm Tailgate & Honors
6:00 pm Services
Sun, May 3 Madrechim Meeting
USY Board Meeting
USY/Kadima Program
9:00 – 10:00 am
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
12:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed, May 6 USY Installations
Hebrew High Dinner & Classes
5:15 – 6:15 pm
6:15 – 8:00 pm
Wed, May 13 Hebrew High
6:30 – 8:00 pm

Please note that this calendar is subject to change and will be updated throughout the year.